The EAN 2021 Network Summit was on September 15, 2021 at Sugarbush Resort in Warren, Vermont and online. 

2021 Summit Content

Opening Presentation with Executive Director Jared Duval and Data Manager Mei Butler
EAN Executive Director Jared Duval gives a grounding presentation of Vermont’s current energy standing and key takeaways from the most recent EAN Annual Progress Report.  EAN Data & Dashboard Manager Mei Butler gives an overview of the EAN Emissions Reductions Pathways Model analysis. See more on the Pathways analysis here.

Update on Past Pitches
EAN Network Manager Cara Robechek provides an overview of the pitch process.

Updates were given for pitches from 2019 and 2020.

  • Next Generation Mobility & Access for Rural Vermonters (2019)
  • Zero Energy Now (2019)
  • Replace Your Ride (2020)
  • Future of Rural Transit(2020)
  • Clean Heat Standard (2020)
  • Weatherization at Scale (2020)

Updates on the Climate Action Plan and Comprehensive Energy Plan

  • Julie Moore, Secretary of the VT Agency of Natural Resources
  • Chris Campany, VT Climate Council Member and Executive Director of Windham Regional Commission
  • TJ Poor, Director of Efficiency & Energy Resources at the Vermont Department of Public Service

Energy Equity Panel

  • Senator Kesha Ram Hinsdale, moderator
  • Virginie Diambou, CVOEO
  • Sue Minter, Capstone Community Action

2022 Vermont Legislation in Development

  • Senate Natural Resources & Energy Chair Chris Bray
  • Senator Kesha Ram Hinsdale
  • Senator Andrew Perchlik
  • Representative Scott Campbell
  • House Transportation Chair Diane Lanpher
  • House Energy and Technology Chair Tim Briglin.

Administration and Congressional Updates

  • VT Governor Phil Scott
  • US Representative Peter Welch
  • VT House Speaker Jill Krowinski
  • VT Senate President Pro Tem Becca Balint

2021 Awards

Anne and Arthur Berndt Award


Leigh Seddon Award 

2021 Closing Remarks

Remarks by Sarah Copeland Hanzas

Closing Remarks by Executive Director Jared Duval